Sheridan Censorship

I’ve been working on a mobile app. There are some differences between the original art and what actually shows up. Personally, it probably doesn’t make much difference since most people would rather focus on how many people are actually in the line rather than what they look like.

They’re meant to show how many people are in line in a certain coffee shop at the school campuses but they show the amount anyway just in the tab for different stores.

coffeeAlso, most of these show up in the summer (when there are considerably less people).

Here are some notable ones with my comments on top. The left image is the original; the right is after the edits.

I liked Borat’s swimsuit, so here it is.007

African type people seem to like comics a lot. And the Flash as a superhero is an interesting concept.

006

I wanted to see how far I could take this one. I guess it went too far.
005

Same for this one. 004

And this one.

008

I’m sure what people were wearing back then wasn’t just limited to fibre. 003

There are some really large people in Sheridan. 002I’m not sure people should feel any safer, despite how much cleaner a Poisonous Headcrab looks. 001The only difference is the bandaid.

011Invisible people do not show up very well on the app.

010

Some people actually wear pants this low. It was not meant to be.
009

Anyway, here is the app for Google Play. I know it exists in the Apple Store as well.

Here is also the other artist who did work for the app before me.

I hope this post was edifying in any way.

About Katrina

I graduated from Sheridan College with a Bachelor's in Animation.
This entry was posted in Other. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

