Black Inventory

Black is very important to making manga. If the ink isn’t dark enough, then the print will not come out well. Consider that manga is often printed on cheap newprint using a mass production printer. (I think of the newspaper printers.)

I have a lot of brush pens, and I wanted to check the darkness of the ink.

So I used each one on a sheet of paper and marked them using blue pen.

Then I made a photocopy.

It helps a lot to know how the ink will look in the copy.

I hope this has helped in anyway.

About Katrina

I graduated from Sheridan College with a Bachelor's in Animation.
This entry was posted in Info, Other. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

